(Bahasa Indonesian version) Agreement between Australia and Indonesia Establishing Certain Seabed Boundaries on 18 May 1971

Country: Australia, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea

Sea: Arafura Sea

Scope: Bilateral

Document Language: Indonesian (Bahasa)

*Note: This Agreement was signed in 1971 when Papua New Guinea was still an Australian-administered United Nations trust territory (hence called “Trust territory of Papua New Guinea in the Agreement). It was on 15 September 1975 that established an official independent nation of Papua New Guinea.

  • Summary

This legal document contains the Indonesian version of the Agreement between the Government of the Common Wealth of Australia and the Government of the Republic of Indonesia Establishing Certain Seabed Boundaries, signed on 18 May 1971.

The summary article for this document can be found at that for its English version